Conditions d’utilisation

MIRROR READ INC. : CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION (LES « CONDITIONS »)

La dernière modification de ces Conditions a eu lieu le 22 octobre 2010.

Le présent document constitue un document juridique. Veuillez le lire attentivement. Il énonce les modalités et conditions auxquelles vous consentez lorsque vous utilisez le site Internet de Mirror Read inc. (« Mirror Read » ou « nous »), disponible à l’adresse www.mirrorread.com (le « Site ») ou une application pour iPhone de Mirror Read inc. disponible sur le Site (l’« Application »). Si vous ne consentez pas à ces Conditions, veuillez ne pas naviguer sur le Site et supprimer l’Application de votre iPhone.

1. DROIT D’UTILISATION

Votre droit d’utilisation du Site et de l’Application est assujetti à toutes limitations, conditions et restrictions établies par Mirror Read de temps à autre, à notre entière discrétion. Nous pouvons modifier, suspendre ou supprimer tout aspect du Site en tout temps, y compris la disponibilité de toute caractéristique, base de données ou contenu sans préavis.

2. CODE DE CONDUITE

Votre utilisation du Site est assujettie à ces Conditions, incluant ce qui suit :

a)              vous ne publierez aucun contenu sur le Site (incluant sur tout blogue que le Site peut héberger) qui est offensant, diffamatoire, obscène ou d’une autre façon inapproprié (à l’entière discrétion de Mirror Read);

b)              vous n’utiliserez pas la fonction de messagerie que Mirror Read offre sur le Site pour envoyer des messages que le destinataire pourrait raisonnablement interpréter comme étant obscènes ou inappropriés ou qui pourraient de toute autre façon ne pas être désirés ou bienvenus, ou qui pourraient raisonnablement être considérés comme constituant du harcèlement.

c)              vous ne ferez rien qui pourrait endommager le Site, les systèmes de Mirror Read ou les systèmes des autres membres, y compris la distribution ou le téléchargement d’un virus, d’un cheval de Troie, d’un logiciel espion, ou de tout autre code invalidant.

3. RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Votre utilisation du Site et de l’Application est régie par les dispositions de notre Politique de protection des renseignements personnels[LIEN], à laquelle vous adhérez lorsque vous utilisez le Site ou l’Application et lorsque vous nous fournissez tout renseignement personnel.

4.             MOT DE PASSE

Vous avez l’entière responsabilité de prendre toutes les mesures nécessaires pour vous assurer qu’aucune autre personne que vous ne puisse avoir accès à votre mot de passe ou à votre compte sans votre consentement. Mirror Read n’est pas tenue de vérifier et de confirmer l’identité ou les droits d’accès d’un utilisateur lorsque cet utilisateur fournit un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe corrects. Si vous choisissez de partager votre nom d’utilisateur ou votre mot de passe ou toute autre information avec des tiers, vous serez tenu responsable de toute action que ces tiers pourraient poser en votre nom ou en utilisant votre nom. Si vous divulguez votre mot de passe, vous risquez de perdre un contrôle considérable sur vos renseignements personnels et vous prenez le risque que des actions engageant légalement votre responsabilité soient effectuées en votre nom. Si le niveau de sécurité de votre mot de passe a été atteint, pour quelque raison que ce soit, vous devriez le changer immédiatement.

5. SURVEILLANCE

Vous acceptez que Mirror Read puisse surveiller tout contenu publié sur le Site pour vérifier sa conformité aux présentes Conditions. Mirror Read se réserve le droit de supprimer tout contenu qui n’est pas conforme aux présentes Conditions.

Vous reconnaissez que Mirror Read n’est pas responsable de surveiller le contenu entier du Site et n’a aucune obligation de retirer quelque contenu que ce soit. Vous consentez à dénoncer à Mirror Read tout contenu qui appert, à prime abord, être en violation des présentes Conditions.

6. PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Tout matériel affiché sur le Site ou rendu disponible via le Site ou l’Application est et demeurera la propriété intellectuelle exclusive de Mirror Read, à moins qu’il en soit indiqué autrement. Vous ne modifierez, copierez ni ne distribuerez ce matériel sans avoir préalablement reçu par écrit une autorisation expresse de Mirror Read.

7. AUCUNE GARANTIE

Le Site et l’Application sont fournis sur une base « tel quel ». Nous ne garantissons pas que le Site ou l’Application seront ininterrompus ou sans erreur. Il peut survenir des délais, omissions et interruptions dans la disponibilité du Site ou de l’Application. Dans la plus grande mesure permise par la loi, vous reconnaissez que le Site et l’Application sont fournis sans garantie de toute sorte, expresse ou tacite, y compris des garanties implicites de valeur commerciale et de justesse pour un but particulier. Vous reconnaissez que vous utilisez le Site ou l’Application à vos propres risques.

Nous ne garantissons pas l’exactitude ou la fiabilité de tout contenu disponible sur le Site ou l’Application. Vous vous fiez à ce contenu à vos propres risques.

8.             LIMITATION DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ

En aucun cas la responsabilité de Mirror Read ne pourra être engagée pour une somme excédant le montant payé et/ou dû par vous pour le produit acheté à partir du Site ou par l’Application qui est à l’origine de la réclamation. En aucun cas Mirror Read et/ou un de ses concédants de licence ne pourra être responsable envers quiconque pour aucun dommage indirect, punitif, spécial, exemplaire, incident, consécutif ou de quelque autre type ou forme quE CE soit (incluant la perte de données, de revenus, de profits, d’usages ou d’autres avantages économiques) découlant, ou étant de toute autre manière lié, du Site ou des produits ou services de Mirror Read, y compris sans limitation, l’utilisation ou l’incapacité d’utiliser le Site ou l’Application, ou de tout contenu obtenu par ou via le Site ou l’Application, ou de toute interruption, inexactitude, erreur ou omission, sans égard à la cause dans le contenu, même si Mirror Read ou ses concédants de licence avaient été précédemment avisés de la possibilité de tels dommages.

9. LIENS EXTERNES

Nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur les sites Internet vers lesquels le Site vous renvoie et nous ne sommes pas responsables de la disponibilité des liens externes ou de leur contenu. Nous vous recommandons de consulter les conditions d’utilisation et déclarations de confidentialité de ces sites avant de les utiliser.

10.         PRIX

Tous les prix affichés sont payables en dollars canadiens. Mirror Read ne peut confirmer le prix d’un produit avant que la commande de ce produit ne soit placée. Si le prix, ou l’information relative au produit, apparaissant sur le Site ou sur l’Application est incorrect en raison d’une erreur dans la fixation de ce prix ou d’une erreur contenue dans l’information relative au produit, Mirror Read peut, à son entière discrétion, refuser ou annuler une commande, avant ou après qu’elle soit acceptée par Mirror Read. Advenant une telle erreur dans la fixation du prix, Mirror Read annulera votre commande, renversera toutes charges qui auraient été appliquées et vous contactera pour vous demander de placer une nouvelle commande du produit, au prix approprié.

11.         DISPONIBILITÉ DU PRODUIT

La disponibilité de certains produits disponibles pour la vente sur le Site ou via l’Application peut être limitée et les produits peuvent ne pas être disponibles pour une livraison immédiate. Mirror Read peut réviser ou cesser de rendre disponible tout produit, à tout moment, sans préavis. Si Mirror Read se trouve dans l’incapacité de livrer le produit commandé en raison d’un manque de disponibilité, Mirror Read vous en informera par courriel et votre commande relative au produit non disponible sera automatiquement annulée. Mirror Read se réserve le droit de vous contacter afin de vous permettre de maintenir votre commande, sujette à une date de livraison révisée au moment où, et si, le produit devient disponible.

12.         CONDITIONS DE PAIEMENT

Les conditions de paiement seront déterminées par Mirror Read. Le paiement devra être effectué par carte de crédit, à moins que d’autres méthodes de paiement aient été acceptées par Mirror Read, à son entière discrétion. Tout paiement fait par carte de crédit est sujet à l’approbation de l’institution financière qui a émis ladite carte de crédit.

13.         TRANSPORT ET TAXES

Le cas échéant, Mirror Read expédiera les produits que vous avez commandés, selon la méthode de livraison que vous aurez choisie, à l’adresse indiquée à l’écran de confirmation de la commande. LES DÉLAIS DE LIVRAISON INDIQUÉS PAR MIRROR READ CONSTITUENT DES ESTIMATIONS SEULEMENT. MIRROR READ NE PEUT ÊTRE TENUE RESPONSABLE POUR AUCUN DOMMAGE OU COÛT RÉSULTANT DE QUELQUE RETARD QUE CE SOIT DANS LA LIVRAISON.

À moins qu’il en soit indiqué autrement, les prix annoncés n’incluent ni les frais de transport et de manutention, ni les taxes de vente applicables. Le montant des frais de transport et de manutention ainsi que celui des taxes de vente applicables seront indiqués de façon distincte sur l’écran de confirmation de commande, pour chacune des commandes. Vous êtes responsables d’acquitter toutes taxes ou charges portant sur la vente, l’utilisation, les biens et services ainsi que de toutes autres taxes ou charges pouvant porter sur la commande effectuée.

14. INDEMNISATION

Vous acceptez de nous indemniser, de même que nos administrateurs, directeurs, employés et agents, de toute perte ou dommage, y compris des frais juridiques raisonnables, que nous pourrions encourir en raison de vos activités sur le Site ou sur l’Application ou de votre utilisation du Site ou de l’Application, y compris toute violation de ces Conditions. Vous devrez collaborer, aussi entièrement que l’on peut raisonnablement l’exiger, à la défense dans le cas de toute réclamation. Nous nous réservons le droit d’assumer seuls la défense et le contrôle de toute autre question autrement sujette à indemnisation de votre part; il est entendu, toutefois, que vous demeurerez responsable de toute réclamation de la sorte.

15.         OCTROI DE LICENCE

Mirror Read vous accorde une licence non-exclusive, mondiale, non-transférable et sans redevance vous autorisant à utiliser pour votre usage personnel et à des fins non-commerciales, tout e-book (« Contenu numérique ») ou toute Application obtenue de façon licite auprès de Mirror Read. Pour plus de certitude, la vente, la location, le louage, la distribution, la diffusion ou la sous-licence du Contenu numérique ou de l’Application, en totalité ou en partie, ne sont pas autorisés par cette licence.

Vous ne pouvez retirer ou enlever aucun avis ou étiquette propriétaire apparaissant sur le Contenu numérique. De plus, vous ne pouvez et ne pourrez pas encourager, aider, assister ou autoriser aucune personne à contourner, modifier, détruire ou faire échouer aucune des mesures de sécurité protégeant le Contenu numérique.

Vous ne pouvez et ne pourrez pas encourager, aider, assister ou autoriser aucune personne à modifier, renverser, concevoir, décompiler ou démonter une Application, en totalité ou en partie, ou à créer aucune œuvre dérivée de, ou à partir de, l’Application ou à contourner, modifier, détruire, falsifier ou faire échouer aucune des fonctions ou mesures de protection de l’Application ou aucun des mécanismes qui y sont liés de façon opérationnelle, y compris, sans limitation, l’augmentation ou la substitution d’aucune fonctionnalité de gestion des droits numériques de l’Application.

16. AMENDEMENT

Nous pouvons amender ces Conditions en tout temps. Au moment du changement, nous afficherons une version révisée sur le Site et nous pouvons vous demander de consentir à ces Conditions amendées.

17. CHOIX DE LOI, CESSION, INVALIDITÉ PARTIELLE

Ces Conditions sont régies par les lois de la province de Québec et les lois du Canada qui y sont applicables. Vous consentez irrévocablement à soumettre toute dispute découlant de ces Conditions à un tribunal du Québec dans le district judiciaire de Montréal.

Mirror Read peut, unilatéralement, céder certains ou la totalité de ses droits et obligations aux termes des présentes à tout tiers. Toute cession libérera Mirror Rad de ses obligations aux termes des présentes.

Chaque disposition de ces Conditions est indépendante et distincte, et si une des dispositions est déclarée invalide, illégale ou inapplicable, toutes les autres dispositions demeureront pleinement en vigueur et exécutoire.

MIRROR READ
4818 Suite B Parc Montreal, Quebec H2V 4E6
info@mirrorread.com

(c) a detailed description of goods or services under the contract
Mirror Read eBook - Requires an iPad, iPhone or iPod equipped with OS4.1 for download
Mirror Read Softcover Book - spiral bound, rounded corners. 6 inches x 8 inches.
PUFF & PEEVE/ CALIN & MALIN: 92 grams
TRUCK/ CAMION: 105 grams

(d) an itemized list of the prices of the goods or services
Mirror Read eBook - $1.99 plus Canadian Federal Tax (7.5%)
Mirror Read Softcover Book - $11.99 plus Canadian Federal Tax (7.5%)

(e) a description of any possible additional charges payable to a third party
There is a one-time fee charged upon purchase unless extra shipping and handling fees apply to orders outside the continent of North America.

(f) the total amount to be paid by the consumer
There may be customs duties and brokerage fees, whose amounts cannot reasonably be determined at time of ordering, which may be included in the final price.

(g)Mirror Read's "principal obligation" (i.e., delivering merchandise):
Will be performed upon ordering, or within three business days, depending upon stock. Please contact sales@mirrorread.com in order to cancel your order. A cancellation fee of $3.00 will be applied to orders on softcover books to cover the costs of returns. No exchanges to merchandise are available.

Terms of Use

MIRROR READ INC.: TERMS OF USE (THE “TERMS”)

These Terms were last modified on September 10, 2012.

This is a legal document. Please read it carefully. It describes the terms and conditions to which you agree when you use Mirror Read Inc.’s website available at www.mirrorread.com (the “Site”) or Mirror Read Inc.’s application available at the Site for use on the iPhone (the “App”). If you do not agree to these Terms, please exit the Site and delete the App from your iPhone.

1. RIGHT TO USE

Your right to use the Site and the App is subject to any limitations, conditions and restrictions established by Mirror Read Inc. (“Mirror Read” or “we” or “us”) from time to time, in our sole discretion. We may alter, suspend or discontinue any aspect of the Site at any time, including the availability of any feature, database or content without prior notice.

2. CODE OF CONDUCT

Your use of the Site is subject to these Terms, including the following:

(a)            you will not upload any content to the Site (including any blog that the Site may host) that is offensive, defamatory, obscene or otherwise inappropriate (in Mirror Read’s sole discretion);

(b)            you will not use the “Mirror Read Messaging” feature of the Site to send any messages that the recipient could reasonably construe as being obscene or inappropriate or that may be otherwise unwelcome or that could reasonably constitute harassment;

(c)             you will do nothing that might cause harm to the Site, to Mirror Read’s systems or to other members’ systems, including the distribution or uploading of a virus, Trojan horse, spyware or disabling code.

3. PERSONAL INFORMATION

Your use of the Site and the App is governed by the terms of our Privacy Policy[LINK], to which you agree by using the Site or the App and providing us with any personal information.

4.             PASSWORD

You are entirely responsible for taking all steps to ensure that no other person has access to your password or account without your consent. Mirror Read is not required to confirm the identity or the access rights of the user if the user enters the appropriate user name and password. If you choose to share your user name and password or your personal information with third parties, you will be liable for any actions that those third parties may take on your behalf or in your name. If you disclose your password, you may lose considerable control over your personal information and you take the risk that actions that are legally binding on you be taken on your behalf. If the security of your password has been compromised, for whatever reason, you should change it immediately.

5. MONITORING

You agree that Mirror Read may monitor all content uploaded to the Site to verify its compliance with these Terms. Mirror Read reserves the right to delete any content that does not comply with these Terms.

You agree that Mirror Read is not responsible for monitoring the entirety of the Site’s content and is under no obligation to remove any particular content. You agree to report any content that appears, on its face, to be in violation of these Terms to Mirror Read.

6. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Unless otherwise indicated, all materials posted on the Site or made available through the Site or the App is and will remain Mirror Read’s sole and exclusive intellectual property. You shall neither modify, copy nor distribute any such materials without Mirror Read’s prior express written authorization.

7. NO WARRANTY

The Site and the App are provided on an “as is” basis. We do not warrant that this Site or the App will be uninterrupted or error-free. There may be delays, omissions, and interruptions in the availability of the Site or the App. To the maximum extent permitted by law, you acknowledge that the Site and the App are provided without any warranties of any kind whatsoever, either express or implied, including implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose. You acknowledge that use of the Site or the App is at your own risk.

We do not guarantee the accuracy or reliability of any content accessible through the Site or the App. You rely upon any such content at your sole risk.

8.             Limitation of Liability

IN NO EVENT SHALL MIRROR READ’S AGGREGATE LIABILITY EXCEED THE AMOUNTS ACTUALLY PAID BY AND/OR DUE FROM YOU FOR THE PRODUCT PURCHASED FROM THE SITE  OR THROUGH THE APP GIVING RISE TO THAT CLAIM. IN NO EVENT SHALL MIRROR READ AND/OR ITS LICENSORS BE LIABLE TO ANYONE FOR ANY INDIRECT, PUNITIVE, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR OTHER DAMAGES OF ANY TYPE OR KIND (INCLUDING LOSS OF DATA, REVENUE, PROFITS, USE OR OTHER ECONOMIC ADVANTAGE) ARISING OUT OF, OR IN ANY WAY CONNECTED WITH THE SITE OR WITH MIRROR READ’S PRODUCTS OR SERVICES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE SITE OR THE APP, OR FOR ANY CONTENT OBTAINED FROM OR THROUGH THE SITE OR THE APP, ANY INTERRUPTION, INACCURACY, ERROR OR OMISSION, REGARDLESS OF CAUSE IN THE CONTENT, EVEN IF MIRROR READ OR ITS LICENSORS HAVE BEEN PREVIOUSLY ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

9. EXTERNAL LINKS

We have no control over Internet sites to which the Site links and are not responsible for either their availability or their content. We suggest that you review any terms of use and privacy statement of such sites prior to using them.

10.         PRICE

All prices quoted are payable in Canadian dollars. Mirror Read cannot confirm the price of a product until you submit an order for the product. If the price or related information of a product on the Site or the App is incorrect due to an error in pricing or product information, Mirror Read may, at its sole discretion, refuse or cancel your order, whether before or after Mirror Read’s acceptance thereof. If there is such an error in pricing, Mirror Read will cancel your order and reverse any charges that have been applied, then contact you to ask you place a new order for the product at the correct price.

11.         PRODUCT AVAILABILITY

The availability of certain products available for sale on the Site or through the App may be limited, and products may not be available for immediate delivery. Mirror Read may revise or cease to make available any products at any time without prior notice. If Mirror Read is unable to deliver you a product ordered due to a lack of availability, Mirror Read will notify you via e-mail and your order will be automatically cancelled with respect to the unavailable product. Mirror Read reserves the right to contact you in order to allow you to maintain your order subject to a revised delivery time if and when the product becomes available.

12.         PAYMENT TERMS

Terms of payment shall be determined at Mirror Read’s sole discretion. Payment shall be made by credit card unless some other pre-arranged method of payment has been accepted by Mirror Read. Any payments made by credit card are subject to the approval of the financial institution that has issued the credit card.

13. Shipping and Taxes

Where applicable, Mirror Read will ship the products ordered by you according to the delivery method you have chosen and to the address indicated in the order confirmation screen. DELIVERY TIMES PROVIDED BY MIRROR READ ARE ESTIMATES ONLY. MIRROR READ SHALL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OR COSTS RESULTING FROM ANY DELAYS IN DELIVERY.

Unless otherwise stated, all prices quoted do not include shipping and handling charges and applicable sales taxes. Separate charges for shipping and handling and taxes will be shown on the order confirmation screen for each order, as applicable. You are responsible for all sales, use, goods and services, and other taxes and duties associated with the order.

14. INDEMNIFICATION

You agree to indemnify us, our officers, directors, employees, shareholders and agents, from any loss or damages, including reasonable legal fees, which we may suffer from your activities on or use of the Site or the App, including your breach of these Terms. You shall cooperate as fully as reasonably required in the defence of any claim. We reserve the right to assume the exclusive defence and control of any matter otherwise subject to indemnification by you; provided, however, that you shall remain liable for any such claim.

15. Licensing

Mirror Read hereby grants you a non-exclusive, worldwide, non-transferable, royalty-free license to use, for your own personal use and not commercially, any e-book (“Digital Content”) or App lawfully obtained from us. For greater certainty, no sale, rental, leasing, distribution, broadcasting or sublicensing of any Digital Content or App or any portion thereof is authorized under this license.

You may not remove any proprietary notices or labels on the Digital Content. In addition, you may not, and you will not encourage, assist or authorize any other person to, bypass, modify, defeat or circumvent security features that protect the Digital Content.

You may not, and you will not encourage, assist or authorize any other person to, modify, reverse engineer, decompile or disassemble an App, whether in whole or in part, create any derivative works from or of the App, or bypass, modify, defeat or tamper with or circumvent any of the functions or protections of the App or any mechanisms operatively linked to the App, including, but not limited to, augmenting or substituting any digital rights management functionality of the App.

16. AMENDMENTS

We may amend these Terms at any time. Upon making such a change, we will post a revised version on the Site and we may seek to obtain your consent to the Terms as amended.

17. CHOICE OF LAW, ASSIGNMENT, SEVERABILITY

These Terms are governed by the laws of the province of Quebec and the laws of Canada applicable therein. You irrevocably agree to submit all disputes arising out of these Terms to Quebec courts, judicial district of Montreal.

Mirror Read may unilaterally assign any or all of its rights and duties hereunder to any third party. Any such assignment will relieve Mirror Read of its obligations hereunder.

Each provision of these Terms is separate and distinct and, if a provision of these Terms is determined to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable, all other provisions will remain in full force and effect.

18. CHOICE OF LANGUAGE

Les parties expriment leur volonté que ces termes, ainsi que les documents qui s’y rattachent, soient rédigés en anglais. The parties agree that these terms, as well as all documents relating thereto, be drafted in English.

1921829.2

MIRROR READ
4818 Suite B Parc Montreal, Quebec H2V 4E6
info@mirrorread.com

(c) a detailed description of goods or services under the contract
Mirror Read eBook - Requires an iPad, iPhone or iPod equipped with OS4.1 for download
Mirror Read Softcover Book - spiral bound, rounded corners. 6 inches x 8 inches.
PUFF & PEEVE/ CALIN & MALIN: 92 grams
TRUCK/ CAMION: 105 grams

(d) an itemized list of the prices of the goods or services
Mirror Read eBook - $1.99 plus Canadian Federal Tax (7.5%)
Mirror Read Softcover Book - $11.99 plus Canadian Federal Tax (7.5%)

(e) a description of any possible additional charges payable to a third party
There is a one-time fee charged upon purchase unless extra shipping and handling fees apply to orders outside the continent of North America.

(f) the total amount to be paid by the consumer
There may be customs duties and brokerage fees, whose amounts cannot reasonably be determined at time of ordering, which may be included in the final price.

(g)Mirror Read's "principal obligation" (i.e., delivering merchandise):
Will be performed upon ordering, or within three business days, depending upon stock. Please contact sales@mirrorread.com in order to cancel your order. A cancellation fee of $3.00 will be applied to orders on softcover books to cover the costs of returns. No exchanges to merchandise are available.